Skip to main content
AutoRABIT, Inc.

Pre-Destructive changes and Post- Destructive changes

Pre-Destructive changes and Post- Destructive changes

 

1. Pre-Destructive changes

Pre-Destructive changes allows users to remove the selected members from your destination and proceed with deployment.

  1. From the menu, select Deployment > New Deployment.
  2. Complete the fields under Deployment Details section and click on Pre-destructive changes at the bottom of the screen.

  1. You will be directed to a new page where you need to select the required Metadata Type.

  1. All the respective metadata members will be displayed. Select the required metadata members and click on Save. Once saved, the selected members will run as part of the Pre-destructive changes.

 

2. Post-Destructive changes 

Post-Destructive changes allows users to remove the selected members from your destination post when the deployment is completed successfully.

  1. From the menu, select Deployment > New Deployment.
  2. Complete the fields under Deployment Details section and click on Post-destructive changes at the bottom of the screen.

  1. You will be directed to a new page where you need to select the required Metadata Type.

  1. All the respective metadata members will be displayed. Select the required metadata members and click on Save. Once saved, the selected members will run as part of the Post-Destructive changes.
  • Was this article helpful?